– Thinking? – Who’s Thinking? –

Sometimes I wonder, after reading or re-reading what I have just written, what, exactly, was I thinking when I wrote that??

I am, almost, never tempted to trash anything I have written because, at the time, it reflected how I felt about a certain subject whether it be a person, place or thing. You know, the Noun family.

I’m a believer in God but sometimes I sound like the quintessential atheist and I’m not at all. I like to ask questions and get answers, that’s all. I like to stir up a good conversation once in a while. Have a little debate on certain subjects and see what you and others think, you know? How else do we learn?

I’ve tried having these discussions in bars and I think we all know how those turned out. The rule of thumb is, “Never discuss religion, politics or sex from a bar stool.” Now, I can almost understand the first two, religion and politics but the third, sex. I mean, come on.

As for politics, everyone who knows me is pretty sure I’m a moderate republican and they would be correct. This does not mean that I agree with everything the republicans say and do. That would be a democrat. They agree with everything their party does and says because they are told to. “Think not for yourself when your party can think for you.” It’s statements like that that make the ban on politics in barrooms a little more understandable.

Yeah, I like stirring the pot, getting people a little worked up, so-to-speak. I find they are much more interesting to talk to when they’re a little fired up. As long as I know when to stop stirring. We don’t want things getting too out of hand, now do we?

Really, all I wanted to do was get you to read this so you might want to go back and read some of my other stuff so we can discuss those as well. I’m wordwon and I have a blog under “Opinions and People” and this one under “Life and Times”.

I once complained about not getting enough comments to my blogs and then I received one saying, and I quote, “People are supposed to comment?”, end quote.

My succinct answer, “YUP!”

Have a great day!

One response to “– Thinking? – Who’s Thinking? –

  1. Hey,I wanted to ask what you write about,and is it for fun or is it your job.

    I’ll love to receive some critic on my work,come check out my site and tell me what you think 🙂

    happy new year by the way

Leave a Reply

